The answer stops everything

The sky is a violent purple. And Jinger’s red fiery hair is billowing as the wind flows strongly. I always feel worlds away from who she is. And sometimes, I wonder how she can be me and I..be her.

“Why do you seek answers constantly? She asks.

“I don’t know. My mind is constantly full of questions, and isn’t the point of life to find answers to certain quests and puzzles?” I ask her. We’re sitting on top of a hill, overlooking the sun rise.

Say it with me, “I was born human, and I am meant to be human.” She tells Jane.

Life’s meaning comes from the questions the human mind conceives of, not the answers we think we need to arrive at.

Life’s purpose comes from experiencing what being human is, can, and will be.

Don’t be so eager to fly, Jane. Stay in this world. When the answers come, they come when life ends. You don’t need the answers now. What opens the mind up are the questions.

Stay in this world because it’s beautiful. Stay in this creation because there is Time. Stay…..and enjoy the silence of the waters. The singing of the birds. The evolution of nature all around you.

Stay….and enjoy the show.

Leave a comment