We are always in Spirit

How do we know we live in ‘reality’?

The next time we dream, pay attention to the dreamscape, to the landscapes of your dream. Pay attention to the colour of the skies, the smells, sounds, textures of the environment. Pay close attention to who you are – are you…You? Or are you someone else?

The people in your dream…sometimes are people you know in your ‘waking’ life. Other times, are strangers you’ve never met before.

Everything in your dream points to a certain reality. If you knew you were dreaming, you’d be lucid dreaming, and man that’s fun. You could literally fly, go to mars, spend hours doing the things you’d rather be doing than during your waking hours.

And so, because we spend a good 5-8 hours of our daily lives in this “other world” or dream world, we think reality means whatever existence that we are in during our waking hours is more real.

Is it?

Who are….We?

When we move to the state of the observer, we start to realise there’s a person reacting very quickly to the chemical reactions in the brain and body, dangers, and triggers like an animal would.

Who are…We?

Beyond this human self that grows from baby, to a teen, then an adult and eventually an elderly, what governs our identity? What happens to the soul when it leave this 3rd dimensional body?

I’m in the interest of studying these things because when I was younger, I used to have premonition dreams. It started out silly because I dreamt of myself doing an exam when I was 7. I saw the questions and then saw myself answering them.

The next time it happened, it was grim and scary. I dreamt of a bus overturning somewhere on a hill, with the logo of the company and the number of people who died. The next day, news of this bus in cameron highlands reported the same number of deaths after the bus overturned.

When my uncle died, I dreamt of him for 6 years, for the same number of years that we had my dog, Pepper. For 6 years, I communicated with my uncle in my dreams and from not being able to talk or touch him, I finally managed to say goodbye to him on the 6th year. That was the year my dad managed to go back fishing (my uncle drowned on one of their fishing trips so it became a traumatic event for him) and my dog died from a brain tumour in his brain.

Since then, I’ve always been curious about where we go during our dreams. But it was never something I cared to investigate too much into.

Now, in my 30s, I’m beginning to abandon the idea of sitting on a fence. I know the spiritual world exists and I know that I am a spiritual being, experiencing a human existence, just as you who’s reading this, are.

What do you think of dreams?

Leave a comment